Wedding Inspiration: 1

Do you ever stumble across a wedding or event and you stop in your tracks because it just speaks to you?

Style Me Pretty is one of my favorite wedding blogs and go-to places for stunning wedding and event inspiration. I found one particular styled event that made my heart sing and just made my jaw drop with its beauty and inspiration. It also happens to be pretty darn close to my very favorite wedding color combination, ever.

Bridgette saw this styled wedding on Style Me Pretty, too, and told me that this event was so “me” – and it really is! Check out some amazing pictures from this styled wedding below. The incredible Robyn Van Dyke (one of my very top wedding photographers) photographed the shoot & A Southern Soiree styled this gorgeous wedding.

Gold, ballet pink, a slightly preppy feel, gorgeous floral, stripes, natural light.. what more could I want?! This table takes my breath away with all of the wonderfully styled details. I would only trade in the black & white stripes for a slightly more nautical navy & white stripes. Navy=perfection.

The gold flatware is spot-on, as are the gold-rimmed wine glasses. Those little touches set this table apart, and I am also loving the touch of calligraphy on the menu placecards.

The gold Chiavari chairs with the ballet pink seat cushions are the perfect complement to the table setting. I adore the striped runner, the happy floral centerpiece, and the Carolina blue ceiling. This has got to be the ideal wedding dinner location: the front porch of a big, white Southern home!

Please do yourself a favor and check the full styled wedding wedding out on Style Me Pretty! It’s too swoon-worthy to pass up.. and see even more pictures in the gallery.

Leave a Reply

